top of page

ASTHMA CASTLE announce new record 'Mount Crushmore,' stream new track

Comprised of members of Misery Index, Pig Destroyer, and Integrity.

Fans of slow heaviness would be pleased to know that stoner sludge all-star team ASTHMA CASTLE have a debut record in sight. Consisting of the pummeling drummer Adam Jarvis (Pig Destroyer, Misery Index, Scour), guitarists Justin Ethem (Integrity) and Cameron Smith (Passage Between, Crawler), vocalist Zach Westphal, and bassist Jeff Davis, the unit will release their new record Mount Crushmore on March 15th, 2019 via Hellmistress Records. The effort will be available in three limited color vinyl options (175 in heavy black splatter on gold, 175 on white splatter on black, and 150 copies x gold, white, and black tri-color bleed), CD, and digitally, where you can stream the title track now.

What's there to expect from a band with members that play fast super fast and aggressive? Well, certainly nothing of that matter. ASTHMA CASTLE play it heavy and they play it slow. These riff purveyors draw influence from the likes of WEEDEATER and MASTODON to a fitting effect, bludgeoning listeners with fine fretwork and earth shattering bass, not to mention the explosive drum work of Adam Jarvis.

Mount Crushmore was recorded at Wrightway Studios (Dying Fetus, Misery Index) and mastered by Scott Hull of PIG DESTROYER at his own Visceral Sound Studios. Gary Ronaldson at Bite Radius Designs (Napalm Death, Kreator) was in charge of cover art and did not disappoint.

Mount Crushmore Track Listing:

1. The Incline Of Western Civilization

2. Mount Crushmore

3. Here Come The Black Ship

4. Methlehem

5. Brazilian Catbox Incident

6. The Book Of Duderonomy

Upcoming shows:

1/24/2019 Ottobar - Baltimore, MD w/ Yatra, Thought Eater, Tombtoker

2/23/2019 Metro Gallery: High Underground presents Mixed Metal Arts - Baltimore, MD w/ Bound By The Grave, Snakefeast, Thought Eater


bottom of page