top of page

BAT announce new mini-LP 'Axestasy,' track available to stream

A supergroup of sorts.

Photograph by jehN.W.A.

Today, speed metal trio BAT unleash a neat lyric video for their new outing Wild Fever from their forthcoming mini-LP Axestasy. The effort is set for international release on April 26th, 2019 via Hells Headbangers. Made up of a re-recorded version of Ritual Fool, four new tracks, and an ominous interlude, Axestasy is a testament to the fury of BAT.

Axestasy is evidence that BAT are a force to be reckoned with. The American speed metal unit, which consists of bassist/vocalist Ryan Waste (Municipal Waste, Volture), guitarist Nick Poulos (Municipal Waste, Volture), and drummer Felix Griffin (D.R.I.), have followed up their acclaimed debut Wing of Chains (2016) with a composition of relentless fury. Their live presence is one that demands attention and is complemented by the razor sharp musicianship of three titans making up the band.

Tour dates: 3/16 - Raleigh NC @ Maywood  3/30 - Richmond VA - @ Gallery House 4/12 - San Antonio TX  @ Paper Tiger  4/13 - Houston TX @ White Oak Music Hall (Hells Heroes Fest) 4/14 - Austin TX @ Lost Well

Stream the first single Wild Fever below and keep your eyes peeled for pre-orders.


bottom of page