top of page

BETTER LOVERS (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die) share debut single '30 Under 13'

A powerhouse of an ensemble rises to bring unbridled rage.

Photograph by James Hartley

Greg Puciato, Jordan Buckley, Clayton “Goose” Holyoak, Stephen Micciche, and Will Putney come together to form Better Lovers, who now lead with the explosive and downright pummeling introduction that is 30 Under 13 (SharpTone Records). With Putney's musical prowess and Puciato's vocal versatility paired with the celebrated instrumentation of Buckley, Micciche, and Holyoak, one could expect Better Lovers to hit hard, and that they do. The stage has been set with 30 Under 13, which sports exquisite solos, crushing compositional variety, and more.

Jordan Buckley comments:

“Looking back, I’m so happy everything got me to where I am. The pandemic and the last few years made me hungrier and more grateful. This isn’t a hobby. This isn’t temporary. This is the next evolution for each of us. Greg and Will rejuvenated me and made me even more confident. Now, everybody needs to know we’re a wild animal that just broke out of the zoo—there’s no trying to put it back in the cage.”

Greg Puciato adds:

“Jordan sent me some already finished instrumental tracks, and they hit me at just the right time. Those tracks woke up a side of me that I thought was fully extinct but was merely evolving and changing. To my complete surprise there was still something left in that area to dig at, and the vessel for it made sense.”

Experience 30 Under 13 below or in your platform of choice.

Single Artwork by Donny Phillips


bottom of page