CRADLE OF FILTH announce 'The Infernal Vernal Equinox' livestream

Playing the legendary 'Dusk...and Her Embrace' (1996) in full, plus more.

cradle of filth

Fresh off of the successful release of their 13th full-length record, Existence Is Futile (2021), Cradle of Filth announce The Infernal Vernal Equinox, a celebratory livestream of past greats and modern gems. This digital, one-off special performance will be aired on Sunday, March 20th during the Spring Equinox (11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET) and will find the band playing through the black metal monument that is Dusk... and Her Embrace in full. Moments like this don't come very often, so grab a seat and brace for an audiovisual spectacle.


Frontman Dani Filth comments:


"Greetings fellow Filthlings...⁣


After the glorious success of our livestream extravaganza back in May last year, we have decided to undertake a second in which we will play our legendary musical excretion 'Dusk... and Her Embrace' in its dark cinematic entirety, accompanied by a further bout of new album tracks and fan-favorites.⁣


Being unleashed on March 20th, 2022 - the day of the Spring Equinox - and known as 'The Infernal Vernal Equinox', this full live-stream ritual will also premiere the incredible third single video from 'Existence Is Futile' plus will include the entirety of our first livestream free for your vulgar delectation.⁣


So, Children of the Night, be expectant of horrific spectacle, big production, and razor-sharp Black Metal mayhem ascending your way.⁣ Warning. This one-off special performance is intended solely for those tortured souls still clinging to the last of winter’s grip.⁣ Happy f**king Spring!!!⁣"


Purchase your event tickets HERE and stream Existence Is Futile HERE.