top of page

INTER ARMA share cover of 'March Of The Pigs'

A refreshing take on the industrial classic by one of metal's most unique.

Photograph by Bibiana Reis

Richmond's INTER ARMA are no stranger to menacing sound, Sulphur English (2019) being an example. As the quintet gear up for their Garbers Day Revisited covers album, the band share their take on the NINE INCH NAIL staple March of the Pigs, giving it a brand new feel for a modern era. It's just one of the many exquisite reworkings that are present throughout Garbers Day Revisited, all of which inspired the band and are set to arrive on July 10th via Relapse Records.

INTER ARMA comment:

"Hi. We released our cover of Nine Inch Nails’ 'March of the Pigs' this past Tuesday, but felt it would have been inappropriate to latch onto the outrage we're all experiencing to promote a cover album, even if by happenstance. If you want to hear it, it's out there. In the meantime, we suggest that you continue to fight against police brutality and institutionalized racism however you can. It's working. If you've got the means, please consider giving a few or a lot of dollars to the Richmond Community Bail Fund and/or BEAM (Black Emotional And Mental Health). Links below. Black Lives Matter. Thanks."

Garbers Days Revisited tracklist:

1. Scarecrow (Ministry Cover)

2. Southern Man (Neil Young Cover)

3. Hard Times (Cro-Mags Cover)

4. March Of The Pigs (Nine Inch Nails Cover)

5. The Girl Who Lives On Heaven Hill (Hüsker Dü Cover)

6. In League With Satan (Venom Cover)

7. Runnin’ Down A Dream (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Cover)

8. Purple Rain (Prince Cover)

Stream INTER ARMA's March Of The Pigs below and pre-order your copy of the LP HERE.



bottom of page