top of page

MAGIC CIRCLE announce new album 'Departed Souls,' stream new track

For the Black Sabbath and Deep Purple lovers.

Photograph by Dakota Gordon

Four years since the acclaimed Journey Blind, Boston's MAGIC CIRCLE are now set to release their highly anticipated third full length Departed Souls. The effort will be available on March 29th, 2019 via 20 Buck Spin with pre-orders going live in late February/early March. In addition to the album announcement, the band have shared the title track Departed Souls for your listening pleasure.

MAGIC CIRCLE, which consists of members actively involved in INNUMERABLE FORMS, SUMERLANDS, DEVIL's DARE, and more, has not lost a step since their arrival to the scene in 2013. Their signature doom is prevalent throughout Departed Souls, garnering the energy of our 70's hard rock ancestors, prog, and psychedelic rock. Expect the same thunderous, cataclysmic sound that the band have consistently provided since their inception.

The effort was recorded and engineered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios, mixed by the band’s Chris Corry, and mastered by Andy Pearce and Matt Wortham (Black Sabbath, Angel Witch, Saxon, Rory Gallagher).

Departed Souls Track Listing: 1. Departed Souls 2. I’ve Found My Way To Die 3. Valley Of The Lepers 4. A Day Will Dawn Without Nightmares 5. Nightland 6. Gone Again 7. Bird City Blues 8. Hypnotized

Enjoy the soothing video for Departed Souls, which was created using live footage and other ritualistic, religious, and spiritual practices, below and keep your eyes out for pre-orders given the crazy cool vinyl variants. You can also stream the track via Bandcamp.

bottom of page