top of page

Misery Index Announce New Album "Rituals of Power" & European Tour

Set your calendars for Spring 2019.

Cover art by Raphael Gabrio

Baltimore's Misery Index are set to release their new album Rituals Of Power on March 8th, 2019 via Season Of Mist.

The band recorded with Erik Rutan of Hate Eternal at Mana Recording, Ryan Vincent M at Apollo Audio Alternative and Valtteri Kallio at Soundwell Studio. The album was mixed and mastered by Will Putney (Every Time I Die, Thy Art Is Murder).

The band state:

Rituals Of Power‘ is a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called ‘post-truth’ age. Each of the 9 songs revolves loosely around this theme, yet each track also stands very much on its own.

It’s roughly 35 minutes of unhinged, yet cohesive, riff-driven aural ballistics. We set out to write the best album we could, based on what we would want to hear first as fans of this music, and we could not be happier.”


1. Universal Untruths (2:35)

2. Decline and Fall (4:36)

3. The Choir Invisible (4:26)

4. New Salem (3:24)

5. Hammering the Nails (3:46)

6. Rituals of Power (5:20)

7. They Always Come Back (5:08)

8. I Disavow (4:21)

9. Naysayer (2:26)

In addition to the new album announcement, the band has announced dates and locations for Phase I of their European Tour, which can be found below. They will be joined by Wormrot and Truth Corroded.


bottom of page