Peruvian punk thrashers LOS HUAYCOS announce new record 'Savage Monstrosities'

Another gem in the Tankcrimes universe.

Photo by Daniel Acuña

Bay area legend Scotty Heath has announced that another banger is being added to the Tankcrimes repertoire. Peruvian punk thrashers LOS HUAYCOS will release their new full length Savage Monstrosities on February 8, 2019 via Tankcrimes and you'll want to run headfirst into a wall after hearing the lead single Deforestation.

The effort was engineered by Jack Shirley (DEAFHEAVEN) at Atomic Garden in East Palo Alto, CA and the psychedelic cover art was done by Oakland's own SKINNER. LOS HUAYCOS consists of guitarist Renzo Gianella, drummer Ryan Brundage, vocalist Fernando “Garzo” Garcia, and Mark Reátegui,

Stream the blistering opening track Deforestation below and pre-order your limited color vinyl copy of Savage Monstrosities over at Tankcrimes, who have two sick variants limited to 250.

Cover art by SKINNER


Quick Links