top of page

POUNDER premiere new track "Long Time No Love"

Nothing but good times.

Photograph by Raymond Ahner

It's never a bad time for some kick-ass heavy metal, especially when it's riffs of this caliber hitting our eardrums. POUNDER have released their brand new single Long Time No Love via Revolver Magazine in anticipation of their forthcoming debut Uncivilized, out February 22nd on Hells Headbangers. Check out the track here.

POUNDER are a force consisting of the hard working Matt Harvey (Exhumed, Gruesome), Alejandro Corredor (Nausea LA, live bassist for Vallenfyre), and guitarist Tom Draper (Carcass, ex-Angel Witch, Crowning Glory). As you can see, this band is STACKED with talent. Drawing from NWOBHM and 80's speed metal, the group specialize in delivering songs worthy of driving down the Sunset Strip on a Saturday night with the volume as loud as it gets. With two singles out so far and the full length out in about a month, POUNDER are sure to cement their position as one of the most promising new bands in the scene and we're here to enjoy it.

Tracklisting for Uncivilized: 1. Fuck Off and Die 2. Uncivilized 3. Red Hot Leather 4. Long Time No Love 5. We Want the Night 6. The Mists of Time 7. Answer the Call 8. The Evil One

Pre-order your copy of Uncivilized and stream the title track and Long Time No Love on Bandcamp.


bottom of page