top of page

SEPTICFLESH to release 'Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX'

Updated: May 22, 2020

The band's landmark orchestral performance in Mexico makes its way to your hands.

Cover art by Spiros Antoniou of Septicflesh

The deadly elegance of SEPTICFLESH was taken to new heights last year in Mexico's Metropolitan Theater for an occasion thousands will never forget. The occasion, aptly titled Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX, found the Greek unit selling out the entire venue and bringing over 100 musicians from the Symphonic Experience Orchestra, the Enharmonía Vocalis Choir, and the National University of Mexico Children’s and Youth Choir on stage for a momentous production. To offer audiences the opportunity to relive what took place at the Metropolitan Theater that night, SEPTICFLESH will be releasing Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX on Blu-ray DVD, CD, vinyl, and digital formats via Season of Mist. Below you will find the tracklist as you anticipate the July 31st release date.


1. Intro

2. Portrait of a Headless Man

3. Martyr

4. Prototype

5. The Pyramid God

6. The Enemy of Truth

7. Communion

8. The Vampire from Nazareth

9. Dogma of Prometheus

10. Lovecraft's Death

11. Dante's Inferno

12. Persepolis

13. A Great Mass of Death

14. Anubis

15. Dark Art

SEPTICFLESH comment on the release:

"On the 2nd of February 2019, a historic for Septicflesh show took place in Mexico City at a fully packed Metropolitan Theater. For the first time and with the help of over 100 musicians, our songs were performed live in their full symphonic glory. The whole show was recorded and now it is time to present it to all our fans in a DVD/Blu Ray 5.1 entitled 'Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX' that will be released from Season of Mist. We are grateful to all people that made this experience possible and success!"

Check out the official teaser below and be sure to pre-order your copy HERE.

Photograph by Stella Mouzi


bottom of page