top of page

SPIRIT ADRIFT announce new album 'Divided by Darkness,' track and video available to stream

Maybe one of the strongest releases of the year.

Photograph by Joey Maddon

A few months ago, we interviewed SPIRIT ADRIFT frontman Nate Garrett regarding the third full-length from the Arizona-based unit. The release was untitled and details were sparse, but Garrett promised riffs, soaring vocals, and a true evolution in sound. Boy did they deliver. SPIRIT ADRIFT is set to release Divided By Darkness on May 10th, 2019 via 20 Buck Spin. You can stream the first single Hear Her below alongside a visual companion.

Divided By Darkness was recorded, engineered, and mixed by Sanford Parker (Darkthrone, Eyehategod) with drums recorded at Steve Albini's Electrical Audio Studio. The legendary Joe Petagno was in charge of that astronomical piece of work fronting the record.

Divided By Darkness Tracklisting:

1. We Will Not Die

2. Divided By Darkness

3. Born Into Fire

4. Angel & Abyss

5. Tortured By Time

6. Hear Her

7. Living Light

8. The Way Of Return


5/25/2019 Modified Ghost Festival IV - Vancouver, BC [info]

5/27/2019 Starlite Ballroom - Edmonton, AB w/ Dopethrone [info]

+More dates to be added soon

Stream Hear Her below and enjoy the Guilherme Henriques directed video for the full auditory and visual experience.

Cover art by Joe Petagno


bottom of page