top of page

VANUM announce new album “Ageless Fire”

As molten as the cover art suggests.

vanum, black metal, profound lore records

Black metal titans VANUM have announced the follow-up to their debut record Realm Of Sacrifice and their 2017 EP Burning Arrow. The new full-length, aptly titled Ageless Fire , is set to release on February 15, 2019 via Profound Lore.

In addition to announcing the album, the band have released their new single Jaws of Rapture from the forthcoming effort. They further cement themselves as a promising black metal powerhouse with this track, engulfing listeners in a majestic and melodic listening experience that builds you up with bliss and pummels you down with soaring guitars and pummeling drum work.

VANUM began as a collaborative project between Kyle Morgan (Ash Borer, Predatory Light, Superstition) and Michael Rekevics (Vorde, Vilkacis, Yellow Eyes, Fell Voices). However, the new record adds to the Morgan and Rekevics duo, featuring an expanded lineup now including long term live members E. Priesner and L. Sheppard.

Ageless Fire was recorded and mixed by Andrew Oswald in Brooklyn, NY and Oakland, CA and mastered by Dan Lowndes.


1. War 2. Jaws Of Rapture 3. Eternity 4. Under The Banner Of Death 5. Ageless Fire 6. Erebus

Stream Jaws of Rapture and stay tuned to Heaviest of Art for album pre-orders, which go live sometime in January.


bottom of page