top of page

Festerday Announce New Album, Stream First Track

Finnish death metal warriors Festerday will kick off the new year with their debut record iihtallan, releasing on January 4, 2019.

Festerday - iihtallan | Season of Mist

After years of demos, splits, EPs, Festerday are now set to release their debut full-length via Season of Mist. Christopher Moyen (Absu, Beherit, Blasphemy, Incantation) took control of the cover art for the record, which finds a shrouded figure burning a planet into its demise.

The band first formed in 1989 and were known in the underground for having released three highly sought-after demos (Demo I, Demo II, and Demo III). The band later re=released a collection of their early material in 2013 with mastering help from Sami "Jämy" Jämsen at Studio Perkele. Since then, the band has working to get to this point of releasing their debut record.

Track list

1. The Last Night of the Earth  2. Edible Excrement  3. Tongues for Rotten Kisses  4. Kill Your Truth  5. Control Not Your Soul  6. Dreaming for the Dead  7. Vomiting Pestilence  8. Flowers of Bones  9. Flowers of Stone  10. Into the Void  11. Constructive Decomposition  12. Gravelove  13. The Human Race Disgrace  14. Your Saliva My Vagina  15. Let Me Entertain Your Entrails  16. Let Me Entertain Your Entrails (redux)

Stream the brutal first single Edible Excrement below and pre-order your copy of iihtallan here via Season of Mist.


bottom of page