top of page

Terminal Nation announce new album 'Echoes Of The Devil’s Den' + share lead single

Fight riffs and Burkean art to bask in.

terminal nation, death metal, 20 buck spin.
Photograph by Jacob Murry

On May 3rd, Terminal Nation will release their sophomore album, Echoes Of The Devil's Den, via 20 Buck Spin, again adorned by the art of Adam Burke for one empowering visual that illustrates the strength and sheer will of the music it represents. Lead single, Written by the Victor, kicks the release cycle off with venue-ready energy that is sure to strike a chord with those keen for a thrill ride of a listen.

Vocalist Stan Liszewski comments on the album:

"It's been almost four years since our debut LP dropped. We poured so much of ourselves into this new record that I wanted to come out of the gates swinging. 'Written By The Victor' is a track about the manipulation of historical narratives. The song explores how the ruling class holds so much power, they can essentially rewrite history to fit whatever narrative they choose. Those who emerge victorious, whether it be through conflict or through the power held via their socioeconomic status, end up as the narrators, formulating history as we know it. We still see it today in the schools (or at least attempts) and in the media, where entire movements and major historical events are misrepresented, overshadowed, or completely omitted entirely. While there has been some evolution of this tactic throughout history, the basis and intent remain the same. It's about keeping control of the narrative and sometimes it's even as insidious as retelling the hero's story, but through the villain's eyes."

Stream Written by the Victor below and pre-order the album via 20 Buck Spin.

terminal nation, death metal, 20 buck spin.
Cover Artwork by Adam Burke


bottom of page